woensdag 9 mei 2018

MP3 - The Who live in New York 1976 - 2CD - March 11

Date: 1976-03-11
Location: New York, NY
Venue: Madison Square Garden
Source: Audience

Band Members:
Pete Townshend - vocals, guitar
Roger Daltrey - vocals, harmonica
John Entwistle - bass, vocals
Keith Moon - drums, vocals

01. I Can't Explain
02. Substitute
03. My Wife
04. Baba O'Riley
05. Squeeze Box
06. Behind Blue Eyes
07. Slip Kid
08. Dreaming From The Waist
09. Magic Bus
10. Amazing Journey
11. Sparks
12. The Acid Queen
13. Pinball Wizard
14. I'm Free
15. Tommy's Holiday Camp
16. We're Not Gonna Take It
17. Summertime Blues
18. My Generation (cuts in)
19. Won't Get Fooled Again
20. Road Runner
21. Let's See Action
22. Naked Eye

Length: 113:59

Master transfer to dat from the JEMS archives. We are not sure how many recordings circulate for this show but are pretty sure this one is not a commonly circulated one. What we call source 1 is the Artie recording has circulated for many years along with various other recordings of his (most notably his Led Zeppelin New York recordings from 72-77). This source is as good if not better than Artie's recording but is not without some major flaws. During My Wife and Baba O'Riley the recording suffers from severe microphone problems making the 2 songs almost unlistenable. We've included from Artie's recording (from a master>cdr sourced transfer) these 2 songs along with the originals from this recording. This was one of those rare shows in 76 where they actually played some encores after Won't Get Fooled Again and also includes the rarely played Slip Kid.

Download this bootleg here

Geen opmerkingen:

Een reactie posten